I changed my can’t into cans and my dreams into plans

fullsizerender

Mornings are wonderful. But the only drawback is that it comes at such an inconvenient time of day. On my very first morning in the British Land i woke up even before it came. Since 4:30 in the morning people started calling, failing to remember that London is 5 and a half hours behind their time. But it is because of them that I saw the beautiful sunrise in London, the remarkable morning, the rays, the shaded sky and the sun brightening the lives of many. New place, new people, new air, new water, everything was so breathtaking and confounding. 

So, my day started with Big Ben being the first on the list, which is the spectacular clock tower in the Palace of Westminster. I and my friend travelled in the tube for the first time and I must say that it is the most convenient transit system having unparalleled connectivity. We watched the view around the tower and the palace, made few videos, grooved on the famous hippie ‘song’ “ghanti big ben di, pura london thumakda”. 

Later we saw the spectacular wheel, London Eye and wanted to pop in but did not dare to stand in a queue on a saturday night. A visit to London would be incomplete without visiting these two places so picturesque that one would be mesmerised by the beauty.

Last exciting part of my day was jumping into a carousel which reminded me of my childhood days back in India when we used to go to the small regional fairs.

The day ended with dinner in Vapiano, an Italian food joint, where red sauce pasta can be avoided being a Vegetarian but a Risotto in pesto sauce can be tried.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,

But I have promises to keep,

And miles to go before I sleep,

And miles to go before I sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

